Good Day

Today was a great day, I got to sleep in a bit and then have a nice relaxing day.  I had no obligations scheduled until evening when I had class so my day was free to do homework and clean up the house all while enjoying my hubby!  I love days like this.  I need a certain amount of free time in my week to relax and go at my own pace.  But I also need schedules and obligations and things to keep me busy.  Without things on my calendar I feel like I am wasting my life.  Over the years I have learned that if there is nothing on the schedule then there is nothing to get me up in the morning which is a scary downward spiral.  So yes, I end up over booked and too busy and a lot of people give me a hard time for that, but I am always thinking of the alternative, sleeping through my life in a yucky state of depression.

How’s that for depressing!  Ha!  Anyway, back to today being a great day!  I got to read some of my favorite blogs too!  I have really enjoyed reading blogs lately, so much better than books because there are real people on the other end with real stories!  I have a few friends with pretty successful blogs, one of my good friends has even made a business out of hers and is able to support her family from her writing and reviews online.  While this has always interested me I don’t really feel like I have a good topic that I am passionate about which I could blog on.

I have been learning Photoshop and I totally love it!  I feel like I am learning secrets!  So cool!

Well, that’s all for now,

Jewels

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

