Oh My, Running is HARD

Seriously.

Dance for 5-6 hours a day-a dream come true!  Love training for shows.

Elliptical for an hour and a half with weightlifting every 45 minutes, a little harder.

Run for 15 minutes…I thought I was going to die.

Seriously, I don’t know what it is.  I thought I was in better shape.  I literally had to lay down on someones lawn before I passed out, I was getting all light headed and blacking out.  I ran for the first time in a year a couple of weeks ago and did 3.5 miles in 35 minutes.  It went well, I wasn’t really hurting until the next day.  Sure, I ran faster at the end just so I could finish.  So it wasn’t the wonder that I had remembered from my cross country days of high school, but I didn’t feel like I was going to pass out.  What happened?  And my toes went numb on both feet.  I don’t know what the deal is with that either.  I looked it up but all I could find was that maybe my shoes were too tight and I don’t think that’s it cause I have Adidas and Asics and both are very roomy in the toe area?

I ran/walked/laid dying on someone’s lawn 3 miles today in 35 minutes.

Good thing I have last nights hour on the Elliptical to keep me from feeling like the most out of shape person on the planet!

oh, and only 3.5 more days til I am DONE with my SuperMonster, I mean, Supervisor.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

