Thankful

Things have been a little tough lately.  I have been struggling to keep a positive attitude lately and falling into the trap of discouragement.  That is not the life I want, so, I will continue to press on.

I want a joyful life.

I want a thankful life.

I want a full life.

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the LORD and shun evil. This will bring health to your body and nourishment to your bones. Honor the LORD with your wealth, with the first fruits of all your crops; then your barns will be filled to overflowing, and your vats will brim over with new wine.”  Proverbs 3:5-10

“Commit to the LORD whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.”  Proverbs 16:3

“The Lord is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy.”  Psalms 28:7

“You guide me with your counsel, leading me to a glorious destiny.”  Psalms 73:24

Loving Beth Moore so I am picking up on one of her tried and true habits.  I got myself a wonderful little 3×5 flashcards book and I am filling it with words of inspiration and bible verses to meditate on whenever I am feeling down.
Here’s a sample:
Lord, You have made me to be more than a Conqueror.  You have come so that I may live my life to the fullest.  You have come to give me joy and peace.  Lord, fill my heart with your love and empower me to understand your love for me.
What about you, what do you do when you are feeling down?
How do you create a life of thankfulness?
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

