New Year

I started out 2013 with a bang!  I was sick with some kind of flu virus for the first 6 days beginning on New Year’s Eve.  Total bummer.  Yes, that means I was sick on our anniversary too.  All that stress Mark went through to get time off for our 2 year anniversary and we spent it lying in bed.  He was super sweet and took care of me and got me all the Gatorade and Popsicle I could hold!  I did have to go to the hospital and have an IV though.  That was scary.  They gave me 1.5 liters of fluid.  I guess I was a little dehydrated.

this is me, I thought I was smiling, I guess I was a little more gone than I realized

this is me, I thought I was smiling, I guess I was a little more gone than I realized

DSCN0231

Happy New Year!

Now I’m finally feeling better and eating real food again!  I’m slowly going through all the foods I was dreaming about while I was sick.  Next up, Chinese food!

Classes started again and yesterday was pure chaos.  Tap and Ballet class is my favorite class, and the first day is usually my favorite day!  But 2-4 year olds, 18 of them, plus first time parents who are leaving their child for the first time in a class = CHAOS!  By the end I was exhausted, but now that it’s over I can look back and say it was fun!  Ha, isn’t that how it always is!  Once it’s over, it was fun!

How is your new year?

Any New Year’s Resolutions?

-I don’t really have any this year, totally weird since I’m a total planner/list maker

Ever had an IV?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

