Reading While You Workout

15 min stairs

45 elliptical

30 bike

Workout ADD.  I really like the bikes where you get to lean back in the seat and it has the nice back rest.  Is the work out any different for your body?  When we went on our Anniversary trip to San Francisco we did a bike ride across the Golden Gate!  Awesome!  You have to do it if you go!  The only thing is that my body was sore from that bike seat for like a week.  I don’t know, maybe it’s something you work up to?

ready for an adventure!

ready for an adventure!

I conquered a big hill and I needed a picture to capture the moment!  Of course!

I conquered a big hill and I needed a picture to capture the moment! Of course!

it worked out so perfectly-we were crossing bridge at sunset!

it worked out so perfectly-we were crossing bridge at sunset!

such a good man, he had the backpack the whole time! <3

such a good man, he had the backpack the whole time! ❤

The other reason why I am liking the bike is because I can read while I am on it!  I don’t know how you guys read while you are on the elliptical or even crazier while running!  It seems so difficult!  My eyes cannot read while they are bouncing up and down!  I am totally jealous of you guys!  But, on the bike I can do it!  Right now I am reading “Betty White In Person” it’s one of her autobiographies-she has a few!  My first Betty White book was a book on tape, “If You Ask Me: (And of Course You Won’t)”  I listened to last semester during my commutes and I really liked it, she is funny and she reads it herself so it feels like she’s just hanging out with you in your car while you chauffeur her around!

1559253

9780425245286_custom-e3dc2663506c699b5487d6e3633c43399b7fe285-s6-c10

“In Person” is supposed to be a series of short stories about her life, so far it seems a lot like “If You Ask Me” which was Betty talking about different events from her life and her opinion on life.  “In Person” was written first so maybe the other was a follow up, more stories she didn’t share yet type of thing.  Either way I like it!  I definitely laughed out loud while spinning away on the bike.  She has a clever way of looking at life, she makes me want to be her best friend because you just know that hanging out with her would always be an adventure!

I already asked a million questions in this post so I’ll just reiterate!

Which do you prefer, the normal bike or the lean back bike!

I don’t know what they’re actually called, but I think my description is pretty helpful!  (ha!)

Do you read while you work out?  Are you one of those lucky people who can read while you run?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

