Battles and Wars

Work out: 60 minutes elliptical, 15 minutes stairs

Joshua 1:9 says, “Have I not commanded you?  Be strong and courageous.  Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

The last couple of days I have felt like I just have to hang on and take God for His word on this one.  It feels like I have needed him and been confronting some of my fears but things haven’t quite been going how I expected.  Some how, with all the motivational things running through my head I just assumed that I would confront my fears and things would work out perfectly.  I’d have one of those moments where you go, “see, it wasn’t so bad after all” as you walk out of your own little battle ground having won your war.  Well, it seems that maybe this war still has a few more battles to be fought.  It has to.  Because I refuse to believe that this is where it ends.  I can’t belive in defeat.  It just can’t be possible if God keeps promising us that He goes before us.  He protects us.  He is fighting with us, for us.  So, I’ll work up my courage, stare fear in the face and tell it to go away!

I don’t know why finishing college has been such a long struggle for me.  Every year students graduate in 4 years with no major, life altering events occurring during their college years.  Yes, there are the usual coming of age events and struggles, but usually not things that make them have to quite and try again another billion times over the next 10 years.

I am thankful, times a zillion that I am living the life I live today.  At one point in my struggles with Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome doctors told me that the most exercise I would ever do again would be a maximum of 15 minutes of low impact movement.  No more dancing or running – ever again.  I am living a miracle!  And I try my best to remember that and be thankful every day.  But some days it’s hard.

Fear is a Liar

My goal is to be a positive moment in your day and I hope to encourage you!  I am so thankful for you, and all of the encouragement you give me!  I hope that if you are struggling with something today you will be encouraged.  It is hard to fight fear, sometimes, as my Dad loves to say, “you lose the battle but you win the war.”  My prayer is that you will win your war!

 

What do you do to encourage yourself during struggles?

-please share!  I’m always looking for new ideas!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Battles and Wars

  1. Pingback: Lent Study | Jewels on a Journey

Leave a Comment

