Scrambled Omelet

Oh, my new favorite thing to make is a scrabbled omelet.  I don’t know if that’s really a thing but it’s what happened when I tried to make a real omelet and couldn’t get it to work right.  I know, they’re supposed to be easy to make, but remember who you’re talking to!  I tried to remember all the fun things they have at an omelet station and just went for it!  I’m the girl who picks almost everything when I’m at those stations, sorry to those in line behind me!  But do you know how fun it is to have ALL THOSE ingredients in your eggs!  And the best part is watching the chef flip it right in front of you!!  Yeah, I’m like a little kid when it comes to entertainment!

IMG_2861 - Version 2 IMG_2862 - Version 2

Ingredients:  Spinach, tomatoes (cooked & raw), broccoli, green bell peppers, avocado, a little paprika, and nutritional yeast to add a cheese flavor, soooo yummy!  And my hubby even likes it!!  There aren’t many foods I can make that we both enjoy!  I just leave out the green bell peppers for his.  Oh yeah, and this was dinner!  Breakfast for dinner is great!

What do your omelets look like?

When you make food do you make different versions for different members of your household?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Scrambled Omelet

  1. Mine always end up scrambled, too. 🙂

  2. Pingback: No = Not Yet??? (hopefully!) | Jewels on a Journey

  3. Pingback: I’m on a roll | Jewels on a Journey

Leave a Comment

