Happy 3rd Week of Lent

What does Easter mean to you?  Check out The Skit Guys’ new video!

In case you didn’t know, I think The Skit Guys are a.m.a.z.i.n.g.  Seriously!

In our Lent Bible study we talked about what the Lenten season means to each person.

For me it is always a time of rest and rejuvenation.  I love the special time of giving something up as an added element of my relationship with Christ.  The act of giving something up puts a hole in my day that leaves time for God that I wouldn’t normally have.  It becomes a special, intimate time that I share just between me and Jesus.

One of the other participants said that she often feels that the Lenten season is a time when you have to work harder and suffer more for your faith as a way of remembering Christ’s sacrifice.  I’d never heard this before but knowing she feels this way I bet there are more people out there who experience this too.

What about you?  What does the Easter season mean to you?

Taking a break.

Taking a break.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy 3rd Week of Lent

  1. Pingback: Lent Study | Jewels on a Journey

Leave a Comment

